Skip to main content

Extra Benefits for Novel Coronavirus Disease

Extra Benefits for Novel Coronavirus Disease

01 July 2020

Extra Benefits for Novel Coronavirus Disease
Extra protection. Together, we fight against the epidemic


In view of the continuous spread of the Novel Coronavirus, we offers extra benefits for better protection, standing with you to fight against the epidemic. 

From 29 December 2019 till 31 October 2020, customers who successfully apply for the specified critical illness insurance plans (“Applicable Plans”) can enjoy Extra Benefits for Novel Coronavirus Disease ("the Extra Benefits")1 for free on top of the original coverage of the Applicable Plans. The Extra Benefits will be effective immediately1 with waiting period waived2.

Applicable Plans
 iProtect 10 Years Insurance PlanSmartGuard Critical Illness Plan
BestCare Pro Critical Illness Plan
Eligible Insured
The Insureds of the Applicable Plans of which the policy is issued between 29 December 2019 and 31 October 2020 (both days inclusive)
Designated Coverage Period
21 February 2020 - 31 October 2020 (both days inclusive)
Benefits Coverage
(per life per Insured) 3
  1. Diagnosis Benefit
    If the Insured is diagnosed as suffering from Novel Coronavirus Disease (COVID-19)4 by a registered doctor within the Designated Coverage Period, a lump sum payment of HKD10,000 will be payable.

  2. Intensive Care Unit Confinement Benefit 5,6
    If (i) the Insured is diagnosed as suffering from Novel Coronavirus Disease (COVID-19)4 by a registered  doctor within the Designated Coverage Period, and (ii) is admitted to the Intensive Care Unit5 of a Hospital6 due to the mentioned disease, Intensive Care Unit Confinement Benefit being 10% of the Initial Sum Insured of the Applicable Plan will be payable, subject to a maximum of HKD50,000.

  3. Death Benefit
    If (i) the Insured is diagnosed as suffering from Novel Coronavirus Disease (COVID-19)4 by a registered  doctor within the Designated Coverage Period, and (ii) the Insured passes away due to the mentioned disease , death benefit of an additional 50% of the Initial Sum Insured of the Applicable Plan will be payable, subject to a maximum of HKD250,000.

Waiting Period
Waiting period of the Extra Benefits is waived2
"Extra Benefits for Novel Coronavirus Disease" Leaflet
DownloadDownload (via Bank of China (Hong Kong) Limited)
Download (via Financial Consultants)
Plan Details
iProtect 10 Years Insurance PlanSmartGuard Critical Illness Plan
BestCare Pro Critical Illness Plan

Terms and Conditions:
1.    Extra Benefits for Novel Coronavirus Disease (“the Extra Benefits”) are underwritten and provided by BOC Life with no extra premium to the Applicable Plans, upon successful approval and issuance of policy of the Applicable Plans between 29 December 2019 and 31 October 2020 (both days inclusive). 
2.    Waiver of waiting period is only applicable to the Extra Benefits.
3.    Each Insured can only claim each benefit under the Extra Benefits once, even if the Insured is insured by more than one policy of the Applicable Plans or such other plan(s) issued by BOC Life. If a benefit under the Extra Benefits has been paid or become payable under any Applicable Plan, the Insured can no longer claim the same benefit under other Applicable Plans.
4.     “Novel Coronavirus Disease (COVID-19)” refers to the new strain of coronavirus disease currently named by the World Health Organization (WHO) as "COVID-19", which is announced by Hong Kong government or any other governments that quarantine is required for the confirmed case.
5.     “Intensive Care Unit” refers to a unit within a Hospital which is designated as an intensive care unit by the Hospital and operates on a 24-hour basis solely for the treatment of in-patients in critical conditions and is equipped for continuous monitoring of cardiopulmonary function of such patients.
6.    “Hospital” refers to a legally constituted establishment operating pursuant to the laws of the country / region in which it is based which:
i.    operates primarily for providing medical treatment and care of injury on an in-patient basis; 
ii.    has facilities for Diagnosis and major surgery; 
iii.    has 24-hour nursing services; and
iv.    has at least one (1) Physician in residence.
"Hospital" does not include a rest or convalescent home, or similar establishment or a place for alcoholics or drug addicts.

跳至主内容

「新型冠状病毒病」额外保障

「新型冠状病毒病」额外保障

2020年07月01日

「新型冠状病毒病」额外保障
加强守护  与您共同抗疫


关注新型冠状病毒持续扩散,我们特别为您带来额外保障,加强守护,与您共同抗疫。

由2019年12月29日起至2020年10月31日,成功投保指定危疾计划(「适用计划」)之客户,即可在适用计划原有保障以外免费享有「新型冠状病毒病」额外保障(「本额外保障」)1,本额外保障即时生效1并不设等候期2

适用计划守护十年网上保险计划非凡守护危疾保险计划
挚守护危疾保险计划
合资格受保人於2019年12月29日至2020年10月31日(包括首尾两日)期间就适用计划签发的保单的受保人
指定保障期2020年2月21日至10月31日(包括首尾两日)
保障内容(每名受保人计算) 3
  1. 确诊赔偿
    若受保人在指定保障期内被注册医生确诊感染新型冠状病毒病(COVID-19)4,将获得一笔过港元10,000之赔偿金额。
  2. 深切治疗部住院赔偿 5,6
    若(i)受保人在指定保障期内被注册医生确诊感染新型冠状病毒病(COVID-19)4,(ii)并因上述疾病而入住医院6的深切治疗部5,我们将支付适用计划之10%投保时之投保额作深切治疗部住院赔偿,以港元50,000为上限。
  3. 身故赔偿
    若(i)受保人在指定保障期内被注册医生确诊感染新型冠状病毒病(COVID-19)4,(ii)并因上述疾病而身故,我们将额外支付适用计划之50%投保时之投保额作为身故赔偿,以港元250,000为上限。
等候期豁免本额外保障的等候期2
「新型冠状病毒病额外保障」单张下载下载(经中国银行(香港)有限公司)
下载(经专业理财顾问)
计划详情守护十年网上保险计划非凡守护危疾保险计划
挚守护危疾保险计划

条款及细则:
1.    「新型冠状病毒病」额外保障(「本额外保障」)由中银人寿提供及承保,适用计划无收取额外保费,惟须於2019年12月29日至2020年10月31日(包括首尾两日)获成功批核并签发适用计划保单。
2.    等候期豁免只适用於本额外保障。
3.    即使受保人受保多於一份由中银人寿缮发的适用计划或其他计划的保单,於本额外保障下的各项保障均只可获一次赔偿。若在任何一份适用计划下就本额外保障已作出或须作出赔偿,受保人将不能从其他适用计划再次获得相同赔偿。
4.    「新型冠状病毒病(COVID-19)」指根据世界卫生组织定义为COVID-19之新型冠状病毒病,并且有关病症为根据香港或任何国家政府颁布需隔离之确诊个案。
5.    「深切治疗部」指在医院内特别划定为深切治疗部的单位,专为治疗重病住院病人提供24小时运作,及具备设施以持续监控病人的心肺功能。
6.    「医院」指一个合法地组成的机构,其按照所在国家/地区的法律营运,并且:
i.    主要为提供留院医疗及受伤护理服务;
ii.    具备用於诊断及大型外科手术的设施;
iii.    具备二十四小时护理服务;及
iv.    最少有一名驻院医生。
「医院」不包括疗养院、康复中心或类似的机构,也不包括为酗酒或吸毒者而设的机构。

​​