Skip to main content

FAQs

Find the answers to your questions

FAQs

Application

In general, “cooling-off period” refers to a 21-day period immediately after the policy or Welcome Letter is issued to the applicant, or the representative of the applicant (whichever is earlier). During the cooling-off period, the applicant should read the policy provisions in detail and make sure the insurance plan is suitable to his/her needs. He/she may also exercise his/her right to cancel the insurance policy and be refunded with all premiums paid. The amount of the refund may be adjusted in accordance with market rate as stipulated in specific policy provisions.

Thank you for supporting BOC Life. You may call BOC Life Application Hotline at +852 2862 9862 , or click here to leave your contact information, and our professional Wealth Management Team will contact you to introduce suitable solutions.

Help and Support

You may submit your valuable comments by clicking here or you may contact us by email or by calling our Customer Service Hotline

You may call our Customers Service Hotline at +852 2860 0688. We also offer toll-free long distance enquiry hotlines for Mainland China and Macau.

Click here to learn more.
 

You may login to eService to view policy information. You may also submit applications for designated policy change via eService.

Policy Management

The maturity payment will be paid on the first working day after policy maturity. You may receive maturity payment via your solely owned account at Bank of China (Hong Kong) Limited, Nanyang Commercial Bank Ltd or Chiyu Banking Corporation Ltd. You may also opt to receive the payment by cheque. Click here to learn more. [Download Form]

Download Application for Policy Change - General 

Life insurance differs from general insurance as life insurance involves a substantially longer coverage period. If the insured surrenders their life insurance policy in the first few years after the commencement of the policy, the surrender value received is usually less than the total premium paid.

When considering policy replacement, the insured should pay attention that the new insurance company may re-assess underwriting criteria such as the applicant's health condition, occupation, leisure activities, etc. Moreover, the provisions of the new policy may be different from those of the existing policy, which could affect results of future claims. The insured should compare the provisions of the existing policy with those of the new one thoroughly, and evaluate if policy replacement is in their best interest.

You can log in to eService for updating personal information, premium payment method, amending protection coverage, and applying policy value withdrawal. You can also download relevant forms for these applications. 

You can login eService to update the premium payment method. You can also download relevant form for application. 

If you want to settle the payment by autopay, please fill out "Application For Autopay" form. Please settle suffient premium payment in advance to avoid any delay during direct debit authorisation process. Please refer to the table below: 

Bank accountBOC Credit Card^
premium of 3 monthspremium of 1 month

^ we accept BOC credit card only
 

Claim

If the information of the hospital claims submitted is sufficient, we will approve the claim in 3 working days after the receipt of documents. If further information is required, we will notify you via “Claims Notification” of the outstanding documents. 

You can submit the claim application to BOC Life and other insurers concurrently. However the total reimbursement amount of all insurers will not exceed the actual medical expenses. Original receipt together with the settlement breakdown of other insurer are required to submit for claiming the balance of medical expenses.

According to the policy terms of Comprehensive Hospital & Surgical Rider, we will pay out surgeon’s fees, anesthetist’s fee and operating theatre fees if the customer undergoes a surgical procedure in Hospital or clinic within Hong Kong. For VHIS, geographical limit does not apply.
 

Certain hospital benefits include "Emergency Outpatient Treatment (Accident)" coverage, which mainly covers injuries caused by accidents where the insured receives treatment at a hospital outpatient unit within 24 hours after the accident happened. However, it does not cover outpatient treatment due to illness. For VHIS, the “Emergency Consultation” under the “Pre- and Post-Confinement/Day Case Procedure Outpatient Care Benefit” covers sickness as well as injuries.

In general, you need to make a claim within 30 days after discharge.

The attending doctor should complete Part B of the "Hospital Claim Form" with his/her signature and stamp on it. We also accept the hospital's stamp. When a customer has received a completed form from the attending doctor, customer should check if it has been stamped and signed properly.

Customer is responsible for providing relevant medical reports for claim assessment. Therefore, Part II of the claim form should be completed by the attending doctor whereas the costs are to be borne by the customer.

Customer is responsible for providing relevant medical reports for claim assessment, or the claim may be rejected due to insufficient information.

For any accident or acute illness nature confinement under public hospital, customers can submit the "Discharge Summary" which clearly specifies the admission date, discharge date and final diagnosis as a reference for our initial claim assessment.

Yes, you may choose to receive the payment by Faster Payment System “FPS” (limited to registered mobile phone number or email address solely owned by the policy owner) or by Autopay (The account must be a Bank of China / NCB / CYB account solely owned by the policy owner). In addition, you may choose to collect the claims payment by cheque.

Products

The actual amount of dividend paid out is determined by our dividend policy which is based on our past experience and long-term expectation of our participating business.

Click here to learn more.

Universal life insurance is a type of whole life insurance. Its primary features are flexibilities (such as flexible premium) and clear separate listing of pricing factors (such as interest and operating expenses), while term life insurance and whole life insurance only show the gross premium. On the other hand, universal life insurance allows policy owner the option to pay a preferred level of premium within a specified range, thereby enhancing flexibility. In general, the cash value of a universal life insurance policy grows with the premium level.

Annuity is different from ordinary life insurance. The applicant of an annuity plan is required to make a one-off premium payment or pay the premium by installment. The insurance company then guarantees that after the deferred period, it will pay a fixed amount to the annuitant regularly until the annuitant dies.

Click here to learn more

Payment Methods

We recommend our customer to pay premium by Autopay to avoid premium overdue which may affect the protection. A number of other payment methods are also available.

Click here to learn more.

The direct debit date is determined by the policy date

Policy DateDate of premium debit
1st -15th at 00:00 of the 2nd  day of the month when premium due
16th -31stat 00:00 of the 16th  day of the month when premium due

If the date of debit is a non-working day, the premium will be debited on the following day

Common Report Standard

The Common Reporting Standard (CRS) is a new internationl requirement to tackle tax evasion and protect the integrity of tax systems, through information gathering and reporting by financial insitituions in participating countries. The requirements have gone through legislative procedures and have formed par of the Inland Revenue Ordinance of Hong Kong. All financial institutions (e.g. designated insurance companies, including BOC Life) in participating countries/ territories (including Hong Kong) are required to comply with CRS.
 

Exchanging financial account information on an automatic basis is a new international standard, designed to enhance tax transparency and combat cross-border tax evasion. AEOI involves the transmission of financial account information from Hong Kong to an overseas tax jurisdiction with which Hong Kong has entered into an AEOI agreement (or known as an "AEOI partner"). The information relates only to the tax residents of the jurisdiction of the AEOI partner.

BOC Life is obliged to report on reportable insurance accounts held by insurance customers to Inland Revenue Department of Hong Kong. Generally speaking, information will not be reported to Inland Revenue Department if the customer of BOC Life is a Hong Kong permanent resident, who does not hold any foreign passport, is a taxpayer in Hong Kong only and is not a tax resident of any territory outside Hong Kong. The Inland Revenue Ordinance requires BOC Life to apply due diligence procedures to collect all required information and documentation from account holders (i.e. the policy owner, claimant or beneficiary, similarly hereinafter). According to the relevant ordinance, BOC Life may ask account holders to complete self-certification forms for verification of their tax residency status. The self-certifications will be kept by BOC Life for a period of six years upon completion of customer due diligence procedures or termination of policy .

This is a formal declaration that the account holder makes in connection with his/her tax residency. According to the due diligence procedures (which are based on the international standard required), self-certifications would be required from account holders for all new insurance policies (i.e. policies issued on or after 1st January 2017) to identify the tax residency. As for pre-existing accounts (i.e. policies issued before 1st January 2017), BOC Life will verify account holder's tax residency according to policy records and will seek self-certification from the account holder to confirm its tax residence.

Please note : An account holder, who knowingly or recklessly provides a statement that is misleading, false or incorrect when making a self-certification to a reporting financial institutions, is liable on conviction to a fine at level 3 (HK$10,000). The Inland Revenue Department may check the details of the self-certification, if necessary.

Account holders should advise BOC Life of any change in circumstances which affects their tax residency status or causes the information contained in a self-certification to become incorrect. Generally, account holders should provide BOC Life with a suitably updated self-certification form within 30 days of such change in circumstances.

As far as personal data is concerned, the information to be exchanged includes name, address, jurisdiction of residence, taxpayer identification number ("TIN"), and the date and place of birth. As for financial account data, it includes the policy number, policy year-end balance or value, as appropriate for the year concerned.

The Inland Revenue Ordinance imposes legal obligation on financial institutions (including BOC Life) to establish and apply due diligence procedures to identify tax residents of territories outside Hong Kong for Automatic Exchange of Financial Account Information (AEOI) purpose and collect specified information for submission to IRD.
 
BOC Life is expected to observe requirements under the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance. For instance, we would inform the account holders of the purpose of use of the personal data for AEOI. We would take all practicable steps to ensure the accuracy and security of the personal data. Account holders are entitled to request access to and correction of their personal data. In case an individual refuses to allow the financial institution to release his personal data for AEOI purpose, BOC Life may have to consider whether or not to accept the policy application or to report to IRD.

This will depend on where you live and your circumstances. Please contact a professional tax adviser or refer to the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD) website. For more information on how to determine your tax residency.The full list of participating countries and commencement date of tax information exchange has been posted on OECD website. There are more than 100 jurisdictions over the world committed to the implementation of Automatic Exchange of Financial Account Information (AEOI).

If our policy owner who are Hong Kong taxpayers but not tax residents of any territory outside Hong Kong, BOC Life will not report the financial information of their policy.

You can find more information regarding "the tax residency from tax residency related regulations stipulated by different countries/jurisdictions". You may also visit the website of Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD)'s Automatic Exchange of Financial Account Information (AEOI) portal  and the website of Inland Revenue Department. For more details, please contact your tax advisor for enquiries. Please note that BOC Life cannot give any tax advice.
 

Premium Levy

With effect from 1st January 2018, premium levy will be collected from policy owners by insurance companies on behalf the Insurance Authority ("IA") according to Insurance (Levy) Regulation and Insurance (Levy) Order in order to support the operation of IA. Policy owners shall pay the levy at applicable levy rate and levy cap along with their premium payment.

According to the law, except for certain policies exempted from the levy by law#, the policy owners of all new or in-force life insurance policies and general insurance policies (including travel, motor, property and household insurance) shall pay premium levy along with their premium payment.

Reinsurance business, policies underwritten by authorised captive insurers, and marine, aviation and goods-in-transit business are exempted from the levy.

Premium levy is gradually implemented by phases. For life insurance, the levy rate for phase 1 will be 0.04% with levy cap at HKD$40*, and increase gradually until it reaches 0.1% with levy cap at HKD$100*.

*Premium levy of group insurance, such as medical protection provided by employers, will be the same as that of general insurance.

 Phase1Phase2Phase3Phase4
 1 Jan 2018 to 31 Mar 2019 1 Apr 2019 to 31 Mar 2020 1 Apr 2020 to 31 Mar 2021 From 1 Apr 2021 onwards
Levy rate0.04%0.06%0.09%0.10%
Levy cap
Life insurance$40$60$85$100
General insurance$2,000$3,000$4,250$5,000

According to the requirement provided by Insurance Authority, policy "inception date" (new policies) and inception anniversary date (in-force policies) will be used to determine the premium levy rate and levy cap. "Inception date" means the date on which the first premium under contract becomes payable. We will use policy date as policy "inception date" to determine levy rate and levy cap.

Except prepaid premium, policy owners are not required to pay levy for the premium paid before 1st January 2018. For the amount prepaid before 1st January 2018, as it will only become premium payable on policy "inception date" or future inception anniversary date, therefore, policy owners shall pay levy for those premium. A notice will be sent separately to policy owners to pay the relevant levy.

For existing clients with policies issued before the commencement of premium levy collection and have to pay levy after 1st January 2018, we will notify them of the default arrangement on levy collection via SMS, letter or phone before the effective date of levy collection. The amount of levy to be paid will be reflected in relevant documents such as premium notice.  For all new clients who make insurance application after the commencement of levy collection, they may refer to relevant proposal for the amount of levy.

Premium levy will be collected together with the premium via the same manner whenever we collect premium from policy owners (Default Arrangement). 

  1.  If Policy owners choose to pay premium via autopay from bank account or credit card, we will collect levy together with premium. Policy owners should pay attention whether the account balance or credit limit is sufficient for the full payment.
  2.  If premium is paid by Automatic Premium Loan ("APL"), levy with be collected together with premium via APL and interest will be charged according to policy provision.
  3.  If there is unpaid premium of policies at the time of claim application, unpaid premium and corresponding levy will be deducted from the policy proceeds payable to policy owners or beneficiaries by default settings.

According to the law, the implementation of premium levy will not affect the validity of policy coverage. If policy owners only pay the premium but not the levy, we will report the corresponding outstanding levy records to Insurance Authority (“IA”) according to the requirements, and a pecuniary penalty may be charged by IA against policy owners. The IA may recover outstanding levy as a civil debit due to the IA.

Refund of premium levy is allowed if the corresponding premium becomes partially or fully refundable (unless the amount of levy payable on premium after refund still reaches the cap). The levy will be fully refunded if the policy is cancelled during cooling-off period.

If Policy Owners or beneficiaries object to the above Default Arrangement and elect to pay levy separately after receiving the notice, they may contact our Customer Service for arrangement.

跳至主内容

常見問題

提供常见问题的答案

常见问题

投保

谢谢您对中银人寿的支持,您可致电中银人寿投保热线查询 +852 2862 9862 ,或按此留下联络资料,我们专业的财富管理团队会与您联络,并向您建议合适的方案。

一般而言,「冷静期」是指保单或《通知书》交予投保人(或投保人的代表)起计的21天(以较先者为准),投保人应於「冷静期」内细阅保单条款,确认有关计划切合需求。於「冷静期」内,投保人有权要求退保并取回已缴付的保费。按个别保单条款,保费退款或会按市场价格作调整。

客户支援

您可於办公时间内致电客户服务热线 +852 2860 0688 。我们亦提供国内及澳门免费长途查询电话服务。

按此了解更多。

您可登入电子服务平台查阅保单资料,并可递交指定的保单更改申请。

按此提供您的宝贵意见,您亦可透过电邮或致电客户服务热线与我们联络。

保單管理

我们将於保单期满后的第一个工作天发放期满金。您可透过个人单独持有之中国银行(香港)、南洋商业银行或集友银行的户口收取,也可选择以收取支票。

下载保单更改申请表 - 一般

人寿保险有别於一般保险,涉及年期较长。如果投保人中途退保,特别是在保单生效后首数年,所获退保金额通常少於已缴付之保费总额。如投保人考虑转保,需留意新承保公司或会重新审核被保人的健康状况、职业和康乐活动等承保准则;同时,新保单条款可能有别於现有保单,或会影响未来索偿结果。为保障本身的利益,投保人在决定转保之前,应仔细比较现有保单与新保单的条款,衡量转保是否符合本身的最佳利益。

投保人在转保时必须填写《客户保障声明书》。确保保险中介人已向投保人详细解释转保会带来的实质及潜在损失;同时亦确保客户完全明白有关的严重后果。

您可於电子服务平台直接更新个人资料、转换保费缴付模式、修改保障项目及提款等服务。另外,您也可下载相关表格,处理有关申请。

 

您可於电子服务平台直接更改个保费缴付模式。另外,您也可下载相关表格,处理有关申请。

如您改以自动转账缴款,请填写自动转账申请表及预缴足够保费,避免於设定付款授权期间,欠交保费。所需预缴保费如下:

银行户口中银信用卡^
3个月保费1个月保费

^只接受以中银信用卡作自动转账。

 

理賠

如您所递交的资料齐全,我们将於收悉所有文件后的三个工作天后,通知有关赔偿决定。如审批赔偿申请时需要额外资料或文件,我们会发出「理赔通告」跟进有关事宜。

您可就同一笔的住院费用,向不同保险公司申请赔偿,但医疗保险赔偿是按实报实销原则,所以您所获发放的赔偿金额总数,是不可超过实际的住院费用。中银人寿未有限制赔偿先后次序,如您向我们提出余额赔偿,请要求其他保险公司退回医院收据正本及赔偿明细表。

根据综合住院及手术附加利益保障条款,如客户於香港境内之医院或门诊进行小型手术,我们会就手术费、麻醉师费及手术室费作出赔偿。自愿医保计划则不设地区限制。

特定住院保障范围包含「急症门诊费用(意外)」(Emergency Out-Patient Treatment),此项目主要赔偿受保人因意外损伤,并於24小时内到医院门诊部接受治疗的费用,但不包括受保人因疾病而求诊的费用。而自愿医保计划的「入院前或出院后/日间手术前后的门诊护理保障」中的「急症诊症」,则包括因意外及疾病而求诊的费用。

一般情况下,您需於出院后30天内递交理赔申请。

主诊医生於填妥「住院赔偿申请表」乙部后,需签署及盖印以确认资料。我们也接受有关的医院盖印。如客户收到医生填妥的表格后,应检查医生有否签署及盖印。

客户有责任提供首次的相关医疗报告以办理赔偿评估,故此「住院赔偿申请表」乙部是必须由主诊医生填写,而相关费用亦须由客户支付。

客户有责任提供首次的相关医疗报告以办理赔偿评估,否则个案有可能因资料不足而被拒赔。但我们尽量体恤客户的实际情况,对於如因意外或急性疾病住院,我们会个别考虑个案情况及所递交的文件。但客户必须递交由医院发出的「出院总结(Discharge Summary)」,或有清楚列明入院日期、出院日期及最后诊断的医院文件,作为审批参考。

可以,您可选择以「转数快」(只限於已登记的手机号码或电邮地址,而户口持有人亦必须为保单权益人)或自动转账形式(只限於中国银行 / 南洋商业银行 / 集友银行之户口,而户口持有人亦必须为保单权益人)转账赔偿款项至客户之银行户口。此外,您也可选择以支票收取赔偿款项。

产品

红利派发金额是按中银人寿的红利政策而定,而红利政策是基於过往经验及对分红业务的长远展望制订。

按此了解更多

万用寿险是一种终身寿险,其显著特徵是其弹性(如灵活保费)以及将主要定价因素(如利息和经营费用)分别列示。定期寿险和终身寿险保单,只提供一个保单持有人必须缴付的毛保费水平。此外,万用寿险保单持有人可以在一定范围内,选择保费缴付水平,具有一定的灵活性。一般而言,万用寿险保单持有人缴付的保费水平越高,保单的现金价值就增长越快。

年金有别於一般人寿保险。年金投保人可以一次过或分期缴付保费,保险公司保证在特定年期后并於年金领取人在世期间,定期支付规定金额,直至年金领取人去世为止。

按此了解更多

缴付方法

自动转账日期是按保单日期而订:

保单日期保费自动转账扣赈日
1-15日保费到期当月的2号凌晨零时
16-31日保费到期当月的16号凌晨零时

如扣账当天是非工作日,扣账将顺延至下一个工作日。

我们建议客户办理自动转账,避免出现逾期保费而影响保障。另外,我们亦提供多种缴费办法。

按此了解更多

共同汇报标准

共同汇报标准(简称CRS)是国际间为协助打击逃税和维护税制完整而制订的资料收集及汇报的新规例,相关的新规定已通过本地立法纳入香港的税务条例。财务机构(例如:指明保险公司,包括中银人寿)都必须遵守CRS规定。

以自动的形式交换财务资料是新的国际标准,旨在提高税务透明度及打击跨境逃税活动。自动交换资料及把财务账户资料经香港税务局传送至与香港签订了自动交换资料协议的海外税务管辖区(或称为「自动交换资料伙伴」)。自动交换资料只涉及属自动交换资料伙伴的税务管辖区的税务居民。

中银人寿有责任将保险客户持有的须申报保单账户资料按时申报予香港税务局。一般而言,中银人寿客户如为香港的永久性居民、没有持有外国护照及只须在香港纳税,以及并非任何香港以外其他地区的税务居民,其资料不会被申报至税务局。《税务条例》规定中银人寿须应用尽职审查程序,向账户持有人(即保单权益人或索偿人或受益人,下同)收集所需资料和文件。根据相关法例,中银人寿可要求账户持有人填写自我证明以核实其税务居民身分,而有关的自我证明及相关文件将会由中银人寿完成尽职审查程序或保单完结后起计备存六年。

这是账户持有人就其税务居民身分作出的一份正式声明。根据尽职审查程序(该等程序乃按国际标准的需要而订定),所有新账户及新保险合约,即2017年1月1日或之后所开立的账户(签发之保单)的账户持有人均须提交自我证明,以确认其税务身分。至於先前账户,即2017年1月1日之前开立的账户(已签发之保单),中银人寿会根据有关保单客户记录,就有关账户持有人的税务居民身分作出审查,并会要求相关账户持有人提供自我证明以确认其税务居民身分。
 
请注意,账户持有人向申报财务机构在作出自我证明时,如明知或罔顾实情地作出误导性、虚假或不正确的陈述,便属违法。一经定罪,可处第三级罚款(即港币一万元)。税务局如有需要会查阅自我证明内的资料。

如情况有所改变以致影响账户持有人的税务居民身分或引致已提交的自我证明上的资料不正确,账户持有人应通知中银人寿。一般而言,账户持有人需要在情况发生改变后30天内,向中银人寿提供一份已适当更新的自我证明。

就个人资料而言,交换的资料包括姓名、地址、居留司法管辖区、税务编号 (TIN)、出生日期及出生地点。至於财务账户资料,交换的资料包括保单账户编号、保单账户的年终结余或价值的总款额。

《税务条例》旨在施加法律责任予财务机构(包括中银人寿),要求他们设立及应用尽职审查程序,以识辨香港以外地区的税务居民作自动交换资料用途及搜集指定资料,提交给税务局。
 
中银人寿会遵守《个人资料(私隐)条例》的要求。举例说,中银人寿会告知账户持有人,所搜集的个人资料可能会用作自动交换资料用途,并须采取所有切实可行的措施,确保有关个人资料准确无误及安全稳妥。账户持有人也有权要求查阅和更正其个人资料。若个别人士拒绝允许财务机构将其个人资料作自动交换资料用途,中银人寿可考虑不接受有关的保单投保申请或向税务机关作出滙报。
 

将视乎居住地以及具体情况而定。有关判定税务居民身分的详情,请谘询专业税务顾问或浏览经合组织网站(英文)。参与国家/地区的完整名单及其开始交换资料的日期等资讯,已载於经合组织网站(英文) 。 现时全球已有超过一百个税务管辖区承诺实施自动交换资料。

若不是香港以外任何地区的税务居民,中银人寿不会就其保单合约财务资料向税务局申报作为传送至香港以外的税务机关之用。

有关税务居民身分的更多资讯,请参阅「各国家/地区税务机关发布的税务居民身分相关规则」。您亦可浏览经合组织网站(英文 ) 及税务局网站了解更多相关资讯,或向您的专业税务顾问查询。请注意,中银人寿不能提供任何税务建议。

保费徵费

由2018年1月1日起,保险业监管局(「保监局」)将根据《保险业(徵费)规例》及《保险业(徵费)令》,透过保险公司向保单权益人代为收取保费徵费,以支持该局的营运。保单权益人须在缴付保费时,按适用的徵费率及徵费上限缴交徵费。

根据法例,除获法例豁免的保单#外,所有新造或现行的人寿保单及一般保险的保单(包括旅游保险、汽车保险、财产保险及家居保险等)的保单权益人在缴付保费时须缴付保费徵费。

#法例豁免徵费的保单包括再保险保单、专属自保保险公司承保的保单、海运、空运及货运业务的保单。

保费徵费以循序渐进的方式,分阶段实施。以人寿保险为例,首阶段保费徵费率为0.04%,上限为港币40元*,其后逐步调升至0.1%,上限为港币100元*。

*雇主提供的团体人寿保险保单如包含医疗保障,徵费上限与一般保险保单相同。

 首阶段第二阶段第三阶段第四阶段
 2018年1月1日至2019年3月31日2019年4月1日至2020年3月31日2020年4月1日至2021年3月31日2021年4月1日或之后
徵费率0.04%0.06%0.09%0.10%
徵费上限
人寿保险$40$60$85$100
一般保险$2,000$3,000$4,250$5,000

我们将根据保险业监管局的规定,按照保单的「开立日」(新保单) 及保单开立周年日(现有保单)厘定保费徵费率及徵费上限。「开立日」指为根据该保单须缴付第一笔保费的日期。我们将以保单生效日作为保单「开立日」,以厘定保费徵费率及徵费上限。

除预缴保费之外,保单权益人於2018年1月1日前所缴付的保费,并不需要缴交任何保费徵费。然而,2018年1月1日前已预缴的款项,由於该款项只会於保单的「开立日」或将来的保单开立周年日转换成保费,因此保单权益人仍然须就该保费缴交保费徵费。我们将会另函通知有关保单权益人补交相关保费徵费。

於保费徵费生效前已投保之现有客户,如2018年1月1日后须就保单缴付保费徵费,我们将会在徵费生效前以手机短讯、信件或电话通知有关徵收保费徵费的预设安排。实际须缴付的保费徵费金额亦会反映在有关文件,如缴费通知书上。而於保费徵费生效后投保之新客户,所有投保客户皆可於相关保险计划书中,得悉其保单的保费徵费金额。
 

每当我们向保单权益人收取保费时,将预设以收取应付保费的相同途径,一并收取保费徵费(预设安排)。

  1. 保单权益人以银行自动转账缴付保费,或信用卡自动转账缴付续期保费,我们将会於收取续期保费时,连同保费徵费一同扣账,请保单权益人留意账户结余或信用额是否足够支付全数。
  2. 如保单行使自动保费贷款形式缴付应缴保费,保费徵费将会连同保费一同以自动保费贷款形式缴付,并会按保单条款产生相关利息。
  3. 如果保单在申请赔偿时尚有未缴保费,未缴保费及相应保费徵费将预设在原可支付给保单权益人或受益人的保险金额中一并扣除。

根据法例,保费徵费的实施将不会影响保单保障的有效性。但如保单权益人只缴交保费而没有缴付保费徵费,我们将按规定向保险业监管局(「保监局」)汇报相关未缴保费徵费的客户欠款记录,而保监局可向保单权益人施加罚款,亦可循民事程序追讨欠付的徵费。

如保单权益人获退回全数或部份保费,相关的保费徵费亦可获退回(除非在退回保费后,应缴付的保费徵费水平仍达到徵费上限)。如保单在冷静期内被取消,保费徵费则会全数获退回。

如保单权益人或受益人不同意上述预设安排,并选择在收到通知书后自行缴交保费徵费,可以联络我们的客户服务部以作安排。